Benefits of Wearing Navaratna (9 Stones) Ring or Pendant

Wearing Navaratna Jewellery

Navaratna refers to the nine gemstones related to the nine planets used in Vedic astrology. The word “nava” means nine and “ratna” means gem in the Sanskrit language. Navaratnas are considered auspicious and believed to bring good health to whoever wears it. Navaratna Jewelry is getting more consideration nowadays in view of its trendy looks and mysterious advantages. It symbolizes health, prosperity, happiness and peace of mind. Also, it wards off negative energies and effects from planets, while strengthens the positive influences of the gems.

In the case of wearing visionary cures, one can wear gemstone adornments based their zodiac or horoscope, or wear a Navaratna or Navagraha gems which incorporates nine stones that speak to the nine planets.

Navaratna ornaments can come in the form of necklaces, rings, bracelets, anklets, pendants, bangles, armlets, and other trinkets. These are all extremely popular.

Precious Gemstones for the Nine Planets

Here are the gemstones and their planetary representations:

  • Navaratna-setting-systemRuby(Manikkam or Manek): Sun
  • Yellow sapphire(Pukharaj): Jupiter
  • Pearl(Moti): Moon
  • Blue sapphire(Neelam): Saturn
  • Red coral(Moonga): Mars
  • Emerald (Marakatam or Panna): Mercury
  • Diamond/White Sapphire(Heera or Vairam): Venus
  • Hessonite(Gomedh): Rahu, the ascending lunar node
  • Cat’s eye (Vaiduryam): Ketu, the descending lunar node

It is a also known fact that while the planets’ positions keep on changing, so does the dasa and mahadasas of the planets. According to astrology, any harmful or negative energy of the planets can be balanced by the positive and beneficial effects of the planets when wearing Navaratna jewelry.